Author Topic: Intervista a Allen Vizzutti!!!  (Read 6755 times)

Offline anrapa

• Administrator
  • Acutista
  • Reputazione dell'utente: +210/-3
    • AR Resonance Website
Intervista a Allen Vizzutti!!!
« on: April 15, 2009, 01:29:06 PM »
Ciao ragazzi, questa mattina Babbo Natale (travestito da Andrea Tofanelli...) mi ha fatto trovare un bel regalo nella casella email (ed in quella di Giovanni Abbiati): un'intervista a Vizzutti, scritta dal Tofa in persona!!!!

Ve la giro così come l'ho ricevuta, in inglese, magari più tardi cerco di tradurla (o magari lo faccio fare a Igor... ;)  )
Ciao!
Ecco il testo:

INTERVISTA AD ALLEN VIZZUTTI
by Andrea Tofanelli

- How did you start playing the trumpet?
My father is a self taught trumpet player influenced by seeing Harry James as a kid. At one point when I was 7 he asked me if I would like to play trumpet and I began. he was my only teacher until Eastman School of Music.

- Who have been your teachers, and how were your days when you were a student?
My band program in my home city, Missoula, Montana was quite vital for such a small town. We had many challenges and many guest artists.  I also attended an international music camp for two summers at Interlochen Michigan where I met and performed with world class kids all summer. It was a great experience. So far the music was all classical by the way. As I said before my only trumpet teacher of importance was my Dad and the other most influential teacher I had was a band director named Roy Lyman. At Eastman School of Music I had a very important jazz and writing teacher named Rayburn Wright whose influence I still feel daily.

- Who are your trumpet heroes?
Jazz: Miles, Dizzy, Lee Morgan, Clifford, Freddy Hubbard, Bobby Shew, Nat Adderly, Fats Navaro, Woody Shaw, , Conti Condoli, Arturo, Chet, Doc, Maynard and others.
Classical: Bud Herseth, Maurice Andre, Sergei, Thomas Stevens, Phil Smith, Harkenberger, Armando Ghitalla, Malcom McNab, Rafael Mendez etc.